Letshuoer: what they publish

In this database5 headphones
Figures from their own material3 of 5
Share60%

This page does not review anything Letshuoer makes. It counts one thing: how much of what this database says about their products came out of their own documents, and how much had to be worked out or left blank.

Where each sensitivity figure came from

ModelImpedanceSensitivitySource of the figure
Cadenza1216 Ω110.0 dB/mWPublished per mW
DZ412 Ω104.0 dB/mWPublished per mW
Mystic 818 Ω107.0 dBUnit not stated
S12 Pro16 Ω102.0 dB/mWPublished per mW
S1530 Ω106.0 dBUnit not stated

Impedance is almost always printed. Sensitivity is the one that goes wrong, because a decibel figure means two very different things depending on whether it is per milliwatt or per volt — about five decibels apart at 300 Ω and eighteen at 16 Ω. The conversion is here.

  • Published per mW — 3: the maker prints a decibel figure per milliwatt, which is what the database stores
  • Unit not stated — 2: the maker prints a decibel figure with no reference unit, so it is shown as printed and flagged rather than quietly converted

What the paperwork adds up to

Most of what this site says about Letshuoer came from them, with the rest derived and labelled as derived.

The rule used here is the same for every maker and is described on the manufacturer index. Every figure behind it can be opened on the product page it came from, with the document it came from linked.